top of page
  • parkiris70

Reviews

최종 수정일: 2020년 4월 11일

Learning Korean - Language Buddy Program

Meeting with my buddy every week was so much fun! She's so sweet and she really wanted us to get better at speaking Korean. She made sure to talk about topics which we were interested/curious about and she put in lots of effort to help us get better at Korean! I feel as though my Korean has improved a lot by working with her. She was very patient and gave useful feedback for our Korean!
The service was excellent! It was really fun to talk with my buddy and it seemed like she really prepared for each session. I was worried it would be awkward and hard to have a conversation, but this was not true at all. My buddy was able to prepare for each session extensively and I couldn't tell that the session went by so quickly.
It was really helpful and managed really well! I appreciated that it wasn't too structured and we could go in whatever direction we wanted. Felt very comfortable to speak and make mistakes. Some of the things we did were both fun and helpful- the game we played where we tried to give hints about something we were thinking of was one that I remember. The mini-presentations were a nice opening to the session too.
Overall, it was great! My buddy did a great job planning our sessions, and he was very responsive to any questions or concerns I had. I also enjoyed how he incorporated Korean pop culture and Korean slang into our lessons. I really appreciated how he did a thorough job explaining terminology, making it easy to follow along.
It was fantastic! I found it very helpful in improving my listening skills and my understanding of other Korean's pronunciation.
I'm definitely glad I chose to do the Language Buddy program, and even though his time slot was really the online time I could meet, I'm really glad he was my Language Buddy. His prepared content was always interesting and he took our interests into consideration when preparing presentations and taught me a lot about Korean culture, which I wasn't expecting because I thought it would be entirely language focused. No bad things to say about him--really funny and easy to talk to, even if it was in Korean. He was really receptive to feedback and even altered the format of the service based on what we said. For about the second half of the semester, instead of all three of us with him for 1.5 hours, we did individual sessions for a half hour each. Would definitely recommend. My Language Buddy가 잘 했어요!


Learning English

확실히 서로에게 도움이 되는 부분이 많았습니다. 제가 영어 연습을 하고, 버디가 한국어를 연습하는 기회로도 충분히 좋았지만 서로 문화적 이해를 높이고 연구 분야에 대한 조언을 주고 받는 것도 크게 도움이 되었습니다. 게다가 제 버디는 한국어 실력도 워낙 출중해서 모국어에 대해 고민해보고 발전하는 계기가 되었습니다.
제 생활이 단조롭다 보니 대화할 주제를 고르기 쉽지 않았는데, 매주 대화 방향을 잘 정해주어서 편했습니다.
영어로 대화할 기회가 많아서 좋았고, 영어 질문을 어렵지 않게 물어볼 친구가 있어서 좋았습니다. 다양한 주제를 영어로 이야기할 수 있어 좋았습니다.
실제 원어민 학생들과 대화할 수 있는 기회를 가질 수 있어서 좋았습니다.
대화중에 서로 틀린표현들을 바로바로 교정할수 있었다는 점이 좋았습니다.
조회수 39회댓글 0개

תגובות


bottom of page